#LoveOzYA Moment

Earlier tonight, I went to the book launch of Sarah Ayoub’s The Yearbook Committee and it was awesome. Bonus: Melina Marchetta (author of Looking for Alibrandi and many others that are on my TBR list) was there to ask Sarah questions ranging from diversity to familiarity with the local.

I got to talk to Sarah and she was just lovely – she recognised me thanks to Twitter [internally screaming]. We talked about the process of writing her book. She wrote the first draft in 2 months – that motivates me to work on my novel faster haha.

The Yearbook Committee is now on my growing TBR list of Australian YA books (I’m Aussie, I should read more Aussie books) 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

