2016 Love-A-Thon Bookshelf Colours Challenge

image

Hello! Continuing Love-A-Thon, I did the Bookshelf Colours Challenge which is supposed to be for BookTubers but everyone can join in. Yay!

So the goal is to pick a book based on their spine colour and flick through to the assigned page.

Here are the Chosen:

image

Red: Pg. 119. First line of the  third paragraph. This line is the first sentence of a book about me.

image

“Of course not.” Rahim harrumphed.

I don’t get it. I guess I’m not the author of my own bio haha

Orange: Pg. 3. The first name I see is my book BFF

image

Jill.

She’s cool. I’m cool with that.

Yellow: Pg. 185. The first body part mentioned is where my superpower is 

image

Hand.

Hmm, I wonder what my superpower is. Please be it telekinesis or pyrokinesis or some magic power.

Green: Pg. 238. The first place mentioned is the setting of my book

image

The hospital wing.

Great….

Blue: Pg. 45. The first name I see is my book boyfriend/girlfriend

image

Kaitlyn.

I can’t remember who she is…time to break up with her.

Purple: The first adjective used describes your book boyfriend 

image

Husbandly.

Hmm, I don’t know what to feel about being attached forever to a vampire.

Pink: Pg. 94. The first name I see is my fictional nemesis

(Not exactly pink but it’s the closest)

image

Mimi.

Ha! I’m not surprised. She is bitchy and self-centred but I do love her.

Brown: Pg. 216. The first object mentioned is my weapon of choice

image

Rock.

Well, it is useful, but I prefer a sword or crossbow.

Black: Pg. 198, 228 and 146 and find one name on each page. These people are on my apocalypse squad 

image

Jacob, Billy and Quil.

So basically I have the werewolves in my squad. At least they’re hot in so many ways 😉

White: Pg. 28. The second sentence of the fifth paragraph. This is the last thing I say. 

image

“The forest has gone silent.”

Sounds like I would meet a horrible fate. Celaena or Chaol, save me.

 

The challenge was fun and hope you enjoyed the colourful pics! 🙂

2 thoughts on “2016 Love-A-Thon Bookshelf Colours Challenge

Leave a Reply

