Not living in the real world

I write predominately fantasy and that defines my mind. I live in the worlds I create. I conjure up people. Give birth to them. Give them each a personality and history. They’re my children. The environment of my worlds is never set in stone until I create it. Fairies, warlocks, angels, vampires, dragons and werewolves roam the worlds, co-existing with humans. They are elements of magic. And magic makes the worlds beautiful.

I know what you would think by now. Crazy lady. I may be crazy but it’s not a crime to encourage your imagination. Imagination is the soul of the mind. It lets you see and understand the world better. Never conform to the real world society. It would only try to destroy your mind.

Leave a Reply

